To manually revoke a certificate in your GeoTrust Security Center account, perform the following steps.
NOTE: By revoking a certificate will make it unusable. Any web server or web site with a revoked SSL certificate will no longer be secured. Also note while the certificate may be revoked immediately it can take up to 24 hours until it is added to the Certificate Revocation List (CRL). Online Certificate Status Protocol (OCSP) responder will flag the certificate as revoked immediately.