Ask a Question

Solution ID : SO18342

Sales & Customer Support Escalation Contacts - Rules of Engagement

Solution

General operating assumptions
    Status queries
    Pricing, Refunds, Expiration changes
Escalation Contact List (Updated as of 06/21/2018)
Related Solutions

 


  • Customer Service and Sales organizations recognize the importance of maintaining a strong and positive relationship, working together to enable revenue generation for DigiCert while delivering a positive and lasting customer experience.
     
  • These Rules of Engagement, also called Service Level Agreements (SLA’s) have been established between Customer Service and Sales to enable the predictable and scalable authentication process to run effectively and efficiently.

 


General operating assumptions


Status queries

  • Sales should perform their own status queries on completed orders. Status queries should never be made of CAS unless it falls into an escalation situation as listed in the Escalation Table, and is to be made through the appropriate channel as identified
     
  • Status requests should never be made directly to an authentication analyst unless prior agreement has been reached with CAS management
     
  • Please use only one form of communication at any given time; IM’s, calls and emails at the same time [or within a few minutes of each other] for the same issue negatively impacts response time and may create redundant work.

 

Pricing, Refunds, Expiration changes

  • Sales management retains the authority to update:
    • Expiration dates
    • Refunds outside the 30 day window
    • Price changes*

*Can escalate to CAS when a sales manager with access to discount prices in MMAVIS is not available, send email.


 


Escalation Contact List (Updated as of 06/21/2018) 
 

Important: Slack (direct messages and channels) is not monitored on weekends. Use the appropriate contact information below for escalations.

 

Billing Escalation Contacts

 

Escalation Contact

 

Office Phone/Mobile Phone
Email Address

Departments

 

Aine McElligott

 

O: 1-541-335-3784 / M: 541.953.7268

ARCC Global Manager

Aine.McElligott@digicert.com

Christina Lane

 

O: 1-458-202-6967

Billing Collections

Christina.Lane@digicert.com

Sunish Pillai

 

O: +1-541-264-7633

Accounts Receivable

sunish.pillai@digicert.com

Customer Authentication Services (CAS) Escalation Contacts

Location

Escalation Contact

Escalation Order

Office Phone/Mobile Phone
Email Address

Brand/LOB

AMS
Lehi

Gary Watkins 

1

O: 801-701-9615 M: 928-853-2907

All Brands

gary.watkins@digicert.com

Packer Suxo-Sanchez

2

O: 801-770-1724  M: 801-885-8491

packer.suxo-sanchez@digicert.com

Joshua Balleck

3

O: 801-877-2109 M: 912-531-1535

joshua.balleck@digicert.com

Jared Mecham

4

O: 801-701-9618 M: 801-369-4555

jared@digicert.com

AMS
St. George

Mitsy Olsen

1

O: 801-770-1717 M: 801-980-1388

All Brands

mitsy.olsen@digicert.com

Jared Mecham

2

O: 801-701-9618 M: 801-369-4555

jared@digicert.com

AMS
Mt. View

Marisa Luke

1

O: 650-527-6027 M: 669-261-0518

Symantec SMB
Symantec Trust Seal
fTLD, Alibaba
All AMS -Velocity Brands [Back up]
Partner/Reseller

marisa.luke@digicert.com

Macario Rodriguez

1

O: 1-650-527-6491 / M: 1-408-799-4963

Macario.Rodriguez@digicert.com

Jeff Cardoso

2

O: 1-650-527-9060 / M: 1-650-793-6558

jeff.cardoso@digicert.com

Brad Tsutsui

1

O: 1-650-527-9140 /M: 1-408-219-4912

Symantec Enterprise
(MPKI for SSL, Client PKI, UA, VIP)
ECA, Commercial, MSMP

Brad.Tsutsui@digicert.com

Jeff Cardoso

2

O: 1-650-527-9060 / M: 1-650-793-6558

 jeff.cardoso@digicert.com

AMS
Cape Town

Davin Pick

1

O:  +27 (21) 819 2242/M: +27 (79) 898-3142

All AMS -Velocity Brands
GeoTrust/Rapid/Thawte (SMB)

Davin.Pick@digicert.com

Kaashief Nassiep

1

O: +27 (21) 819-2352 M: +27 (82) 9944112

Kaashief.Nassiep@digicert.com

Jeff Cardoso

2

O: 1-650-527-9060 / M: 1-650-793-6558

 jeff.cardoso@digicert.com

EMEA
Cape Town

Ronelle Wyngaard

1

O:  + 27 TBD / M: +353 1 86 786 1315

SMB English - Nordic & DV (all)
SMB French/Middle East & MSFT

ronelle.wyngaard@digicert.com

Faizel Anthony

2

O:  + 27 TBD / M: +353 1 86 024 5567

Faizel.Anthony@digicert.com

Radina Kirova

3

O: +27 21 8192221 / M: +27 60 9895663

Radina.Kirova@digicert.com

EMEA
Dublin

Ivana Mihaljevic

1

O: +353 1 850 2539/M: +353 86 412 8864

SMB German

Ivana.Mihaljevic@digicert.com

Ronelle Wyngaard

2

O:  + 27 TBD / M: +353 1 86 786 1315

ronelle.wyngaard@digicert.com

Aris Ktenioudakis

1

O:  +35318502505 / M: +353 86 8383944

Enterprise/Commercial
PAC

aris.ktenioudakis@digicert.com

Ronelle Wyngaard

2

O:  + 27 TBD / M: +353 1 86 786 1315

ronelle.wyngaard@digicert.com

Natalie Meinerte

1

O:  + 353 1 850 2507 / M: +353 86 024 5569

SMB Eastern Europe/Spain/Iberia & Alibaba & FTLD

Natalie.Meinerte@digicert.com

Ronelle Wyngaard

2

O:  + 27 TBD / M: +353 1 86 786 1315

ronelle.wyngaard@digicert.com

APJ
Melbourne & Japan

Jorren Yang

1

O: +61396745561 / M: +61-427723314

SMB All Brands
Alibaba
Microsoft Marketplace

 Jorren.yang@digicert.com

Judee Tien

1

O: +61 39674 5588 / M: +61-48-810-2194 

judee.tien@digicert.com

Gary Liang

1

O:  +61 39674 5534 / M: +61-41-744-6523

Partner/Reseller
Enterprise
Commercial
Gatekeeper
fTLD

gary.liang@digicert.com

Anna Wilkinson

2

O: +61 39674 5520 / M: +61-41-750-9263 

anna.wilkinson@digicert.com

 Yugo Mae

1

O: +81 44 578 1738 / M: +81 90 2753 7687

Symantec Japan

Yugo.Mae@digicert.com

 Rieko Yamazaki

2

O: +81 4 4578 1731 / M: +81 80 5923 9295

Rieko.Yamazaki@digicert.com

Sales Escalation Contacts

Location

Escalation Contact

Escalation Order

Office Phone/Mobile Phone
Email Address

Brand/LOB

All

Alistair Scott

1

+27 21 819 2258

Indirect contact for Partners who spend less than $250K

alistair.scott@digicert.com

Americas

Marc Meyering

1

O: +27 21 819 2271

Symantec STCE
Thawte Enterprise (TCCE)
GESC and GeoTrust Enterprise (ESSL)

Marc.Meyering@digicert.com

Darren Lotter

1

O: +27 21 819 2315

Digicert eCommerce
Symantec eCommerce
Thawte eCommerce
GeoTrust eCommerce
RapidSSL eCommerce

darren.lotter@digicert.com

Junaid Slamat

2

O: +27 21 819 2216

Junaid.Slamat@digicert.com

Meena Sequeira-Tapsall
(USA)

1

0-408 480 1902

Symantec Enterprise (MSSL)

meena.sequeiratapsal@digicert.com

Brian Follosco
(USA)

2

O: 1-650-527-6847

Brian.Follosco@digicert.com

Elliot Samuels

2

M:07702 442 837

Elliot.Samuels@digicert.com

Alex Wong

1

Alex.Wong@digicert.com

Partner/Reseller

O: 1- 650-527-6067 / M: 1-650-793-9612

EMEA

Marc Meyering

1

O: +27 21 819 2271

Symantec STCE
Thawte Enterprise (TCCE)
GESC and GeoTrust Enterprise (ESSL)

Marc.Meyering@digicert.com

Yondela Nyongo

1

O: +27 21 819 2263

Digicert eCommerce
Symantec eCommerce
Thawte eCommerce
GeoTrust eCommerce
RapidSSL eCommerce

Yondela.Nyongo@digicert.com

Mark Reeves

1

O: +27 21 819 2253

Mark.Reeves@digicert.com

Elliot Samuels

1

M:07702 442 837

Symantec Enterprise (MSSL)

Elliot.Samuels@digicert.com

Dane Greyvenstein

1

O: +27 21 819 2265

MSSL, Partner/Reseller, (Nordics & Baltics) eCommerce (FI )
Partner/Reseller

dane.greyvenstein@digicert.com

APJ

Ryan Philp

1

O: +61 4 3867 8854

Symantec Enterprise (MSSL)

Ryan.Philp@digicert.com

Dane Greyvenstein

1

O: +27 21 819 2265

Partner/Reseller

dane.greyvenstein@digicert.com

Ryan Philp

2

O: +61 4 3867 8854

Ryan.Philp@digicert.com

Ryan Philp

1

O: +61 4 3867 8854

Symantec STCE
Thawte Enterprise (TCCE)
GESC and GeoTrust Enterprise (ESSL)

Ryan.Philp@digicert.com

Yondela Nyongo

1

O: +27 21 819 2263

Symantec eCommerce
Thawte eCommerce
GeoTrust eCommerce
Rapid SSL eCommerce

Yondela.Nyongo@digicert.com

Ryan Philp

2

O: +61 4 3867 8854

Ryan.Philp@digicert.com

Tetsuo Hadano
(Japan)

1

O: 81 35114-4912 / M: 81 804909-7570

Tetsuo.Hadano@digicert.com

Technical Support Escalation Contacts

Location

Escalation Contact

Escalation Order

Office Phone/Mobile Phone
Email Address

Brand/LOB

Americas

Mike Schneider

1

O: 1-650-527-9359 / M: 1-408-596-0107

All (Symantec, GT, RapidSSL & Thawte)
MPKI, FDS, Device, UserAuth

mike.schneider@digicert.com

Martin Thurmann

2

O: 1-650-527-9364 / M: 1-650-930-0163

martin.thurmann@digicert.com

Flavio Martins

3

O: 1-801-701-9655  / M:1-801-448-3450

flavio.martins@digicert.com

AMS
Cape Town

Eugene Brandt

1

O: +27 21 819 2224 / M: +27 820-440-044

All (Symantec, GT, RapidSSL & Thawte)

eugene.brandt@digicert.com

Martin Thurmann

2

O: 1-650-527-9364 / M: 1-650-930-0163

martin.thurmann@digicert.com

Flavio Martins

3

O: 1-801-701-9655  / M:1-801-448-3450

flavio.martins@digicert.com

Website Security
EME

Masoud Bashi

1

O: 1-650-527-9509 / M: 1-650-279-4282

Global Trust Services Escalations

masoud.bashi@digicert.com

Flavio Martins

2

O: 1-801-701-9655  / M:1-801-448-3450

flavio.martins@digicert.com

Website Security EMEA

Karina Heymans

1

O: +353 1 850 2553

All (Symantec, GT, RapidSSL & Thawte)
MPKI, FDS, Device, UserAuth

karina.heymans@digicert.com

Martin Thurmann

2

O: 1-650-527-9364 / M: 1-650-930-0163

martin.thurmann@digicert.com

Flavio Martins

3

O: 1-801-701-9655  / M:1-801-448-3450

flavio.martins@digicert.com

Website Security
APJ

Moustafa Khouta

1

O: +61 3 9674 5516 / M: +61 457101163

All (Symantec, GT, RapidSSL & Thawte)
MPKI, FDS, Device, UserAuth, GateKeeper

moustafa.khouta@digicert.com

Martin Thurmann

2

O: 1-650-527-9364 / M: 1-650-930-0163

martin.thurmann@digicert.com

Flavio Martins

3

O: 1-650-527-9548  / M: 1-650-387-5444

quentin.liu@digicert.com 

Website Security
Japan

Naomi Ohashi

1

O: +81 44 578 1718 / M: +81 70 2151 0089

Symantec Japan only

naomi.ohashi@digicert.com

Moustafa Khouta

2

O:'61 457101163 / M: 61 396745516

moustafa.khouta@digicert.com

Martin Thurmann

3

O: 1-650-527-9364 / M: 1-650-930-0163

martin.thurmann@digicert.com

Flavio Martins

4

O: 1-801-701-9655  / M:1-801-448-3450

flavio.martins@digicert.com


 

Related Solutions

  • Sales, Technical, Billing Support, and Authentication Contact List:  SO8628
  • Partner on-call escalations:  SO15565
  • Revocation flows - escalation contacts: SO8629
  • OEM - Customer Support Workflow solution: SO29699



^back to top^