End User Portal
A certificate should be revoked if there is any security concern such as a compromised or lost private key. Revoking a certificate indicates it should no longer be trusted and usable. Additionally for Code Signing certificates, end users downloading code will receive a warning the content should not be trusted. It is recommended you recall all code previously signed with this certificate. A new Code Signing certificate will need to be obtained to continue signing code under the same name.
Important: Revoking a certificate is irreversible, and cannot be recovered.
By clicking Revoke, you confirm that you understand that revoking this certificate will make it unusable and that you have been advised that all code previously signed with this certificate should be recalled.
These instructions apply to SSL and Code Signing Certificate orders placed through the Partner Center
Revocation support for individual SSL certificates is available via the End User Portal and Customer Support.
End User Portal – Revocation Process
To revoke an SSL certificate via the End User Portal follow the steps below:
Customer Support – Revocation Process
To revoke an individual SSL certificate through Customer Support follow the steps below: